Quick notes

Just a quick entry before I drag myself to bed.

I havent been sleeping great since we’ve arrived, and it’s catching up to me. I wear ear plugs at night, but Im finding that I have a hard time falling asleep and staying asleep… This isnt unusual for me, but definitely more challenging when I feel like I have to be “on” every time I step out of our room.

We didnt end up going hiking on Sunday; the company was being shady and way more people got involved than needed to be. So we rested and welcomed the UBC students. It was really nice to have a day off, and do nothing.

We’re headed to Varkala this weekend with the UBC students; Im looking forward to laying on the beach and working on my tan (aka hiding in the shade with SPF 50). Maybe I can sleep then?

Who knows, maybe this lack of sleep will let me properly write, and answer some of the questions I’ve gotten from people back home. That’s an upside?

 

B

Leave a Reply

